days 33, 34, 35 and 36

I’m going to group these days together because it’s a holiday weekend and I’ve been home. On the journey home I was reading the Aer Lingus inflight magazine ‘cara’ and there in front of me was a picture of the cookery school gardens – in particular my morning walk!

What a luxury being home and also knowing where to find things in the kitchen although I have to confess, I didn’t do a lot of cooking – the weekend was more of a social whirl. I had a major curry craving which meant dinner on friday night was at Mother India’s Cafe – my favourite!

On Saturday morning I went to Kember and Jones, a really good cafe/deli, for breakfast.

20110606-161357.jpg

I managed to fit in a power nap in the afternoon before going to a birthday party in the evening – so no cooking again! It was great to catch up with friends.

OK, here we are at Sunday. I needed to practice filleting a flat fish (and I snuck a wee sea bass in there too) and make some choux pastry. No pics of the fish. The lemon sole was fine but I missed a bone in the sea bass and guess who got it? Not me. And the choux pastry – see for yourself . . . . . . they were filled with cream and had coffee icing. And I managed just to eat one. Talk about willpower.

20110606-164408.jpg

Monday’s here already and it’s back to Ballymaloe for me.

This entry was posted in Ballymaloe Cookery School. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

