day 62, saturday

The weeks are just flying past now and everyone is talking about the exams or going home or both! How will we all feel? I’ll be ready to go home but will miss my ‘Ballymaloe family’. I went to school this morning – I know, it’s Saturday – to do some bread since I hadn’t made soda bread since the first or second week, nor the Ballymaloe yeast bread. Good practice since we don’t know which one we might be making for our exam until the day before.

I also realised I hadn’t posted a picture of the cookery school since I came here and I thought you might like to see the rest of my walk to school.

The scenic route through the flower garden . . . . .

20110703-112348.jpg

past the chessboard . . . . .

20110703-112637.jpg

and the cottages . . . . .

20110703-112814.jpg

and finally, here I am at the cookery school.

20110703-112927.jpg

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

