day 65, tuesday

It’s been a busy week – exam menu has to be in on Thursday. Nope, I’m not telling what I’ve chosen. I was on bread duty so I made some brown yeast bread also praline ice cream, chilled pea and mint soup and cauliflower salad. I love cauliflower so I’m looking forward to that! I really enjoyed the chilled beetroot soup that I made a few weeks ago so I thought I might chill the soup that had to be done today and see how it turned out. It was a struggle to get the ice cream frozen by lunchtime – even in the blast freezer.

I liked everything that I made today although I prefer my ice cream smooth. The cauliflower salad was delicious and so was the soup.

20110707-201418.jpg

For the cauliflower salad I had to put the cauliflower back in the shape that it was originally.

20110707-202112.jpg

Demo in the afternoon followed by clean-up in the larder kitchen, followed by a very enlightening talk (by Darina) on how to set up a farmers market – or even just a stall if you weren’t feeling quite so adventurous. A long day.

This entry was posted in Ballymaloe Cookery School. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

