day 82, friday

Ah well E-day arrived. I’m not quite sure what to say. Maybe I didn’t work hard enough. Maybe I shouldn’t have had those few glasses of fizz last night. No, that should have been a definitely I shouldn’t. And another definitely – it definitely was NOT easy. And I will definitely not be expecting a certificate to pop through my letterbox anytime soon.

BUT – I definitely had a fantastic time, met lots of really interesting people from all corners of the world and feel sure I am a much better cook and person after the 12 weeks I’ve spent at Ballymaloe.

Later . . . . .

There was a farewell dinner at school for all the students in the evening. It was amazing – they certainly know how to throw a party!

20110725-173604.jpg

20110725-174338.jpg

It was only this quiet for a matter of minutes – the room quickly filled with the sound of happy voices. Everyone talking about what has been and what is yet to come (and trying not to mention the exam). It will be interesting to follow the paths of the students on the May 2011 course and see where they lead.

I almost forgot – we had ice lollies for pudding!

20110725-193805.jpg

This entry was posted in Ballymaloe Cookery School. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

