lunch at Harvey Nicks

I know I began this blog to talk about my cooking but since I haven’t been doing much of that lately I thought I would tell you about my lunch at the Forth Floor Restaurant at Harvey Nichols in Edinburgh. And before you think I’ve misspelt the word “fourth” (or perhaps you didn’t even notice) it is actually Forth as it offers a beautiful view of the Firth of Forth from the restaurant.

In my life, this lunch is an annual event (well, it has been for about the last 10 years) – I meet up with three friends from my year at school. We had a lovely lunch – thankfully the dishes I had were detailed on the website as we washed it all down with a couple of bottles of prosecco! I also remembered to take some photographs before I started eating!

my lunch . . .

yellow courgette velouté with caramelised kalamata olive puree, toasted pumpkin seeds and lime crème fraîche

20110821-135616.jpg

braised shin of scottish beef with roast globe artichoke, creamed shallots and herb roast tarbert lobster

20110821-135942.jpg

passion fruit soufflé and coconut sorbet

20110821-140122.jpg

Delicious . . . . . . . and I didn’t have to do the dishes!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

