poached plums

Having just been to the dentist today (following a giant slab of filling falling off my tooth last night) I thought it might be prudent to have something soft-ish in texture for my lunch to tide me over until it’s time for a visit to my favourite curry house tonight (Mother India’s Cafe in case you haven’t been following my blog). Earlier in the week I poached some plums in a sugar syrup flavoured with a bit of cinnamon stick, some star anise and a few cardamom pods. A few plums, lots of (fat free but sadly not calorie free) syrup and a large dollop of Total 2% Greek yoghurt. Heavenly!

20111111-152634.jpg

This entry was posted in breakfast/brunch, desserts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to poached plums

  1. Kath says:

    eek to filling failure, hooray to these gorgeous plums and I love the wintery picture in the pervious post too and I could just do with a bowl of soup like that.

Leave a Reply

