Happy New Year

I know, it’s the second week of January – where is the year going? Last week I had some ‘bug’ which left me feeling sick for most of the week, not wanting to cook, eat or even think about food (which seems to have had no visible effect on my waistline!). And then there was the laundry for Ross going back to university – I like to send him back with everything washed and ironed since I know he never irons. I did do lots of cooking (and eating!) over the festive period but somehow I never quite got around to taking any photos (maybe it was the wine ……..!) and I was lucky enough to receive some really great food books for Christmas which I’ve been reading at every opportunity (note: not cooking from). So that’s how I find myself not here until the 10th on January!

Here’s to lots of cooking and great food in the year to come.

20120111-194647.jpg

And remember, sprouts are not just for Christmas! 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

