Meat Free Monday – spring, week 12

So, here I am and it is Monday! I didn’t manage the breakfast but I did have the side dish of baked courgettes, feta and tomatoes for lunch. I could easily have had three lunches because I also liked the two lunch options – fatoush salad with grilled halloumi or tangy cauliflower pickle and cheese sandwich. I may have them later in the week. The courgettes were good – sprinkled with a little diced feta, fresh thyme, olive oil and balsamic vinegar and baked until tender.

20120521-201705.jpg

Tonight’s dinner was asparagus risotto. The risotto was supposed to have fresh morels and marjoram or oregano. I couldn’t get any of these so I left the morels out and used tarragon instead of the marjoram/oregano. I also left out the mascarpone – too much fat for me. It tasted very good but I would really like to try it with the fresh morels, so whenever I see them I’ll buy some and report back.

20120521-203423.jpg

This entry was posted in Meat Free Mondays and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

