check out my buns!!!

The book How to Bake by Paul Hollywood just happened to fall into my trolley the other week and already I’ve made the wholemeal tin bread (without the tin) and barm cakes! The fact that his lovely blue eyes on the front cover are looking directly at you has nothing to do with it. Nothing at all. 🙂

Both of the breads turned out perfectly. Barm cakes are lovely soft rolls which I would call baps – all depends on where you’re from. I go through phases of making bread – it depends how organised I am – but in the time it takes to go to a shop that sells really good bread, I could’ve made it myself. And it really is worth it.

20120905-170030.jpg

My first real success with soft rolls and don’t they just look fab!

The wholemeal loaf was very good too. I’m not sure if it would stand up to the scrutiny of Paul Hollywood and Mary Berry on The Great British Bake Off but we enjoyed it and it sliced perfectly, so perhaps it might!

20120905-171830.jpg

This entry was posted in baking and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

