Happy 2016

fresh and tasty

fresh and tasty

The second day of the new year already!  I really did mean to post this yesterday but didn’t quite get around to it.  No I wasn’t partying, nor did I have a hangover.  This year I was trying to get myself ready to face the year – you know, gather my thoughts, make resolutions (haha!) and generally get the house tidy after Christmas.

My first meal of the year (yesterday lunch) was delicious.  The recipe I found in the donna hay magazine (oct/nov 2015) Issue 83 – corn, kale and coriander fritters with crispy bacon.  I’ve actually made it a couple of times now as it really is so good.  Fritter batter made with greek yoghurt (0% fat for me), flour and eggs then sweetcorn, kale, fresh coriander and chilli stirred in along with some salt and pepper.  I couldn’t get all the kale stirred into the batter so I served it on the side with some sweet tomato and chilli chutney.  It even sounds healthy!  I’ve had it with and without bacon and my  preference would be for without, but that’s just me. This is my kind of food.

I hope all my meals are going to be as tasty as this one!  Happy New Year!

 

 

This entry was posted in breakfast/brunch, lunch and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Happy 2016

  1. Karen says:

    Wishing you all the best in this new year. Hopefully your foot has completely healed and life is good.

  2. Gillian says:

    Hi Caroline,
    This recipe sounds amazing, great idea and can’t wait to try this! Looking forward to reading more of your ideas this year!
    Gillian x

Leave a Reply

